Eight Earn Academic All-Conference Honors

Eight Earn Academic All-Conference Honors

Jan. 30, 2012

NORTH DARTMOUTH, MA-Eight members of the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth's football team have earned New England Football Conference Academic All-Conference honors.

Three seniors, linebacker John Cordasco (Rockaway, NJ/Morris Knolls HS), offensive lineman Robert Yarbough (Fall River, MA/Durfee HS) and defensive lineman James Neal (Holliston, MA/Holliston HS) were honored. The NEFC also honored a pair of juniors, defensive lineman Brandon Azevedo (Lakeville, MA/Apponequet HS) and wide receiver Nick Hiou (Peabody, MA/Peabody HS), and three sophomores, defensive back Robert Laing (Braintree, MA/Braintree HS) and defensive linemen Jordan McDonald (Brockton, MA/Brockton HS) and Mike Rodriguez (Framingham, MA/Framingham HS).

"I am very proud of the eight young men who earned a spot on the NEFC Academic All-Conference Team," said UMass Dartmouth Head Coach Mark Robichaud. "Achieving above a 3.3 grade point average while in season is an outstanding accomplishment. These young men have their priorities in order and I'm glad they are being recognized. Th ey represent UMass Dartmouth, the football program and themselves extremely well."