UMass Dartmouth Athletics Corsair Hall of Fame

Class of 2017


The individual inductees from the Class of 2017 are (left to right) Linee Mello-Frost '11, Dan Holbrook '08, Steve Pereira '98, Jeff Duchemin '89,
Paul Moore '85 and Darren DeAndrade (inducted posthumously).


Inducted under the team category was the 1971 Men's Cross Country Team.


Click here for a complete list of Corsair Hall of Fame inductees from 1988 through 2016

Hall of Fame Induction By Class Year

1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997
1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007
2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014  2015  2016 2017 

Click here for a 40+ year timeline of UMass Dartmouth Athletic Department's history from its creation in 1964 as part of the merger between New Bedford Institute of Technology and Bradford Durfee College of Technology, right through events of 2013.

UMass Dartmouth Corsair Hall of Fame

More than 25 former Corsair Hall of Famers were on hand when the ribbon was cut in January of 2012 opening the Hall of Fame located inside the Tripp Athletic Center lobby.

The intention of the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth Corsair Hall of Fame is to recognize the athletic achievements and a contribution of the university's many dedicated athletes and friends.

Established in 1988 with its first annual induction ceremony, the UMass Dartmouth Corsair Hall of Fame welcomes new members as part of the university"s annual Homecoming Weekend celebration. The annual induction ceremony is the highlight of an evening featuring the group of inductees and teams who are presented for induction.

Any former varsity intercollegiate athletes who participated in at least two seasons of varsity competition while attending UMass Dartmouth or one of its predecessor institutions is eligible to be elected to the Corsair Hall of Fame. Candidates become eligible for election five years after graduation. An athletic nominee must be a graduate of UMass Dartmouth or one of the predecessor institutions such as New Bedford Institute of Technology, Bradford Durfee Institute of Technology, Southeastern Massachusetts Technological Institute or Southeastern Massachusetts University.

A second category of inductees into the Corsair Hall of Fame recognizes the accomplishments of past UMass Dartmouth teams. The Corsair Hall of Fame honors a former university team among each year's group of inductees.

A third category of inductees has been established for individuals who have given outstanding service to UMass Dartmouth. This category may include successful members of the coaching staff (three years after leaving UMass Dartmouth), administrative staff, members of the local media, supporters, sponsors and volunteers.

Each nomination is reviewed by the Corsair Hall of Fame Selection Committee and is valid for three years.

For more information on the UMass Dartmouth Corsair Hall of Fame or to learn how to nominate either a team or an individual for review by the Corsair Hall of Fame Selection Committee, contact Jim Mullins in the UMass Dartmouth Athletic Department at (508) 910-6930 or via email at

A Hall of Fame nomination in PDF format may be obtained by following this link: Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

Follow this link for the latest version of  Adobe Acrobat.